A Trip Down Memory Lane

3 Aug

A few years ago, when Saco River Yarns was just a twinkle in my eye, I met my friend, Patti at a Park & Ride and embarked on a day long fiber field trip.  

Our destination, on that hot summer day, was Swans Island Blankets for a tour of their weaving facility and dyehouse.  The building is a beautiful cedar shingled cape located in Lincolnville, just on the other side of Camden.  It was a very hot day but I was smitten with the beauty that was the outside and the inside of this building.  I photographed my visit there but never published those pictures.  So let me take you on my tour of Swans Island Blankets and Yarns.  Enjoy!

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

3 Responses to “A Trip Down Memory Lane”

  1. Jean August 3, 2013 at 11:18 pm #

    Makes me so homesick for my hometown, Biddeford.

  2. Lisa C. August 4, 2013 at 11:44 pm #

    Wow, what great photos. I especially love the hutch with all of the cones. I have to get some Swan’s Island to covet.

  3. Jo (qwiltnknitnut) September 1, 2013 at 9:31 pm #

    Loved your photos, made me wish I had taken a lot more when we were there a few weeks ago.Thanks for posting these!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 682 other followers

